Easter Dessert: Homemade Apple Pie

Hi Readers,

I’m back again! It’s californiangirl back again with another Easter post! I hope you all have had a great Easter, because I certainly have!

After an unsuccessful hiking trip, we went back into our warm house to prepare for Easter dinner. It was even more untraditional than our Easter brunch. We had some perfectly cooked and juicy steak, some tortilla soup, stir fried veggies, and leftovers. Definitely not a very traditional take on the Easter Dinner.

But what’s even more important than dinner is dessert! We made our first Apple Pie! Click here for the recipe we used to make this delicious pie.

unnamed
A delicious Apple Pie made by the whole family.

We still haven’t tried it yet, but I’m sure it will be delicious. I really do love the HAPPY EASTER that my sister made with toothpicks and the flower my mom made too. It really jazzed up the pie! And I added my personal florish by using my fork to decorate the edges. When we baked together, we had time to talk and catch up with each other and I had so much fun!

Let me know how your Easter was in the comments, I would love to hear about your experiences!

californiangirl signing off,

xoxo,

 

californiangirl

http://www.justacaliforniangirl.wordpress.com

One thought on “Easter Dessert: Homemade Apple Pie

Leave a Reply

