China Blog (days 24-27) *LAST ONE*

Day 24:

2:28 PM

Dear Grandma and Grandpa,

We came to visit you today. Even though I’ve never met you, Grandma, and only seen you once, Grandpa, I love and miss you so much. You’ve made me think about what I am supposed to do in life, and everything I do, I think of you in my mind. I wish that you both were still here with us. I know that you would be great grandparents because you have raised such a wonderful family. While we think of you each and everyday, you’ve taught us something. We need to respect and take care of our own parents. Everyday and moment counts. This is a lesson for everyone to respect everyone and to take care of everyone and yourself too.

We love and miss you. May you both rest in peace.

Love,

Your Grandchildren 

(奇奇 和 妙妙)

PS: I hope you receive the money we gave you.

6:36 PM

My feet hurt! We’ve just finished shopping. I did need some retail therapy. We didn’t get much, mostly just window shopped. a couple books, a present for my friend’s birthday, and a few cute stationary stuff was it. Now, we are planning to go to dinner. I hope it’s delicious!

 

Day 25: Wuhu day 4

12:32 PM

We are on rough road right now. We’ve been driving for a couple hours now to this place where we are supposed to hike. Ah, finally, smoother ground. It’s actually pretty nice here. Trees surrounding us, dirt roads leading to adventure, little white houses, and a peaceful creek filled with floating lily pads. There is a huge ditch we need to drive through. Oh god, I hope we make it out alive!

12:42 PM

We are probably one of the first people on this road, according to my mom. We’re pioneers I guess. Sweaty pioneers with a car.

2:33 PM

The hike started off great. It was pretty and breezy. The creek was fun to play and wade in. The trees provided tons of shade, and the hike was easy. It was quite relaxing just to listen to the chirping insects and the trickling creek. Then, it got hot. And uphill. And then we saw the giant, black butterflies. Then, everyone started to complain. It was a beautiful dream, turned into a nightmare. Right now, I’m just glad to be in an air-conditioned car. It feels like heaven.

11:01 PM

We went to Pizza Hut for dinner. It felt good to get some American food in my belly. Right now, I’m going to wind down and take a nice soak in the tub with the complimentary bath salts. I can’t believe tomorrow is our last day in China!

 

Day 26: Sick/Last (full) day in China

3:56 AM

It’s true, I’m sick. My stomach hurts so much and I can’t even try to go back sleep. I hope I make it through the day.

4:01 PM

The rest of my family is hiking while I stay at the bottom and rest. I’m still feeling pretty icky. I have a fever and my stomach is having pangs of pain. Oh wait, my sister is back! She’s usually the first one back from any hike. The mosquitos ate her alive! Her whole leg just looks like one big mosquito bite!

10:09 PM

I’m going to bed early. I already napped a ton today but I can still barely stay awake. I’m just going to choke down some medicine. See you tomorrow (I hope)!

 

Day 27: Goodbye China… Hello 12 hour flight!

5:24 AM

We are currently driving to the Nanjing airport. I’m feeling better but still a teensy bit nauseous. This was such a fun trip and I wish it didn’t have to end! Our flight is at 8:25 but it takes like an hour to get from Wuhu to Nanjing. We are going from Nanjing to Beijing, then hanging out in the airport for a couple hours. Finally, we’ll be off to California!!! While I loved China and all the adventures we had, I miss California so much. I’m excited!!

11:57 AM

We are currently getting ready to board our flight! I’m ready to binge watch on all the movies I’ve missed.

Goodbye China!

 

Don’t forget to check out all the other China Blogs!

3 thoughts on “China Blog (days 24-27) *LAST ONE*

  1. I really like the style of your China posts californiangirl! I am sure you had a wonderful time. I would love to go to China! It is a big dream of mine.
    If you wouldn’t mind, would you be able to have a look at my most recent post? I went to Go Ape and I made a blog post writing about my experience there. 🙂
    Thanks californiangirl!!
    Lauren xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for reading my China posts! It really was a great experience that I’m glad to share with y’all. Yes! I read your blog daily… it’s lovely and I’m so inspired by you!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

