Lush Cupcake Mask Review//reviewed by californiangirl

Hey Readers,

It’s californiangirl and today I’m doing something I don’t haven’t ever done before on this blog. I’m doing a beauty review! I certainly am not a beauty expert or anything, but I love trying out all different skin-care, makeup, and hair products and giving my two-cents on them!

 

It’s right around the time of Back to School and us ladies know that walking into the new school year with a clear complexion is KEY! With all these facial and skin products going around, it’s hard to know what will work and what will make your face break into a rash. You definitely don’t want a rashy face coming into the new school year. I went shopping and I couldn’t resist not buying anything at my local Lush. And that’s when I met Cupcake.

What is the Cupcake Face Mask anyways? 

Unknown

“Invented with teenage skin in mind

Cupcake is our one fresh face mask that was created for a bit of fun. At the time, our inventor’s daughter was a young girl having slumber parties with her girlfriends every weekend, so he whipped up a chocolate mint mask for young, oily skin (officially solidifying him as the coolest dad ever). If you suffer from oily or spotty skin, slather it in this cocoa concoction. With spearmint oil to cool, vanilla absolute to calm redness and Rhassoul mud to deeply cleanse- Cupcake is a sweet savior for young faces. Smothering yourself in chocolate for clearer skin? Every teenage girl’s dream.”-Lush Website

californiantip

Since this is a Fresh Face Mask, it must be kept in the fridge when your are not using it. Also, it goes expires in 2-3 weeks so you’ll have to use it fast!

First Impression

I basically choose my Lush products by smelland the smell of Cupcake was to hard to resist! Cupcake smells like chocolate, like stated in the description, but also has another distinct smell. It smells minty, herb-y, and absolutely AMAZING! After smelling it for a minute, I decided to buy it and try it out!

californiantip

I would use this mask 1-2 times a week for the best results! Don’t want to over-pamper your skin (if that’s even possible?)!

How to Use

“Cleanse your face and pat dry. Smooth a good dollop of Fresh Face Mask over your entire face, making sure to avoid the eyes and mouth. Leave the mask on for about ten minutes (do not let the mask dry completely). Now is a good time to read the latest LUSH Times! …And finally, wash off with warm water and follow with your favorite toner and moisturizer.”  -Lush Website

First, I washed my face with my favorite cleanser. Then, I started spreading the mask all over my face. The texture of it was kind of like clay, so it was a little tough to spread throughout my face and took a longer than I would have liked. However, it was worth it! I loved the cooling feeling of it, from being in the fridge. After 7 minutes I washed it off and mosturized my face! My face felt smooth and refreshed!

californiantip

Cupcake is a little bit hard to take off because of its clay like texture. I suggest taking it off in the shower so it’s just easier and you don’t get face mask all over your sink and countertop.

Effect

It’s been a couple of days after using and my face feels fresh! It’s still super soft and smooth. Also, a pimple I had is fading! It left my face smelling herbal and super sweet! I definitely will do this again soon, I LOVE IT!

californiantip

This is for people with oily or spotty skin. I wouldn’t recommend this for those with dry and senstitive skin.

 

 

All right! That’s it! If you found this helpful, let me know by liking this down below! Leave me a comment if you have any more questions or concerns, I’d be happy to help!

 

californiangirl signing off,

xoxo,

 

californiangirl

 

7 thoughts on “Lush Cupcake Mask Review//reviewed by californiangirl

  1. I love Lush a lot and my skin isn’t exactly good so I might give this a go!! It’s colour and name is definitely different but really suits teenagers. Awesome post!! You will be mentioned in one of my posts tomorrow so keep your eyes peeled. 🙂
    Bye!! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

