I’M GOING TO ENGLAND?! Catch up with californiangirl!

Dear Readers,

It’s californiangirl. I think I might be going back to posting more often! I’ve been less busy because of independent study (more on that in a sec). No promises but I’ll try to get more posts up in the nest few weeks! So this is a catch up meaning I’ll just rant and catch up with y’all about what is going in my life. I know some of you don’t really like these and go for my more beauty related or informative posts but I personally love writing these for some reason!

So independent study (I might have already told you this). In my school we have PE (Gym class) everyday. To be honest, PE isn’t that bad but I would much rather be doing homework than running laps if you know what I mean. If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you know that I am a dancer. I dance 12+ hours this week which sometimes is a bit much. So I talked to the principal and now I’m out of PE and I can do homework instead. This frees up my schedule a TON so hopefully that means more blog posts for y’all! Also it means less sweaty laps around the field! It’s a win-win solution.

It’s almost Thanksgiving break! I love Thanksgiving. We always go on vacations to Mexico or Yosemite but we are staying home this year! I can’t wait to help make the turkey and mashed potatoes with my family! Also, I can’t wait to burn off the heavy feast with some BLACK FRIDAY shopping! I’m so excited to catch the Black Friday deals! except a huge haul on Black Friday! I can’t wait!

Dance is in full spring. We have a winter show that is approaching super fast and I’m really excited for it. performing is one of my favorite parts of dance, it lets you show off all the hard work and long hours you’ve put in! Also, our competition season is this spring so all the pieces are getting put together. I’m one of the youngest in one of the dances meaning I have to work extra hard. I love all teh girls on my team though. They always can cheer me up and make me laugh. More updates on dance soon.

Finally, guess what?! This summer I’m going to England! I cannot freaking wait! I’m going to London which will be AWESOME. Also, I’m going to shop in the mothership of all lush shops, Oxford Street! There are 200+ exclusive products that I can’t wait to load up on. I will be doing a travel journal like I did in China this summer!

Anyways, all-and-all I’ve been pretty busy lately, but things have been settling down. I’m glad that I could have a quick catch up with y’all. Leave a comment about how your week has been!

 

love you so much,

californiangirl

4 thoughts on “I’M GOING TO ENGLAND?! Catch up with californiangirl!

  1. Hiya! I have nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Award!! Have a look on my blog to see the whole tagging things and rules. You are such a wonderful blogger! ❤ Thank you so much for sharing some wonderful things online, you're so kind and lovely 🙂 I hope you have a nice day! xx
    Lauren
    laurelella.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

