Spring Cleaning//my goals

Dear Readers,

Spring has sprung! Even though the weather doesn’t seem like it, spring has started! I love spring because it makes it seem like you are turning to a fresh new page in your notebook, or like you are starting a new one all together! For this post, I’m going to talk about some of my goals for this spring!

unnamed-3

eat clean (I have a whole post all about this)
so far I’ve been eating cleaner for the most part. The only problem is my mom just went to buy a huge pack of goldfish and a carton of mint chip ice cream (my favorite) so it’s been hard to resist. I ate a bowl of goldfish yesterday so I decided that goldfish will be okay for my clean eating challenge, as long as I don’t eat too much to frequently. I feel a lot better though after starting to eat more cleanly. My mind has been clearing more. Yesterday at dance, I felt really happy with my body which doesn’t happen often.

read more
I feel like these days I’m on my phone more than reading like I used to. I’m trying to make it a habit to read a little everyday. I’m currently reading A Long Way Gone, a memoir about being a child soldier in Africa which is absolutely depressing, and rereading The Sometimes Daughter. (quick rant: The sometimes Daughter is one of my favorite books ever. It’s so good and I feel like every teen girl should read it. It’s basically about a daughters relationship to her mother who is a drug addict, joined a cult, left her family, but at the same time loves her daughter and wants to be part of her life. It’s so good, I cry every time I read it.)

be more social
I have friends that I love and trust, but I think I need to be more friendly and social and reach out to them more. Sometimes I keep things to myself when I should really be sharing them to my friends

keep up my snapchat streaks
A girl’s got to do what a girls got to do 😉

work on my handwriting
my handwriting kind of sucks right now. I need to start improving it now.

stretch everyday
as you all know, I dance, a lot, I feel like I should put more effort outside of class to stretch and get more strong/flexible. I’m in 8 pieces this Spring Dance show and I’m in eight dances. The most I’ve ever been in. Me along with two otehr girls are doing a pointe duet and I’m much younger than them. I have a really hard turning duet in one dance and a hard turning trio in the other. It’s really scary to be in so many because I don’t ahve much stamina. I’m worried I won’t be able to get through teh whole show without DYING. Two years ago I was in 6 dances, my second highest amount of dances and I barely got through that weekend.

be more respectful
I want to show more respect toward my parents because I love them, but I don’t always act that way. I want to show them how much I lvoe them before I move out and only see them on holidays.

listen to Hamilton less
who am I kidding? My obsession runs too deep to stop.

love myself more
hey if Hailee Steinfeld says it, than you should do it.

 

xoxo,

californiangirl

 

Leave a Reply

