The Obsession Runs Deep//things I’ve been obsessed with

hey readers,

Welcome back to my blog, or if you’ve stumbled upon my little corner of the internet, welcome to my blog! Today, I’m going to be talking about all the things I’ve been obsessed with recently. There will be a bit about everything: music, beauty, food, lifestyle, books, and more, basically everything in my life I’ve been loving and want to share with you! Between school-tests, quizzes, girl drama, and dance-upcoming show, auditions, team, and injuries, I’ve been pretty busy. I’m thinking of posting a “catch up” to update you on my cray-cray life! But for now, let’s get on into the post!

 

1. Braids

40e2a6c62e6758798e1f1e5ed619092c

I’ve literally been so obsessed with braids recently. Braids can make your head looks smaller and make you look more youthful. Dutch and French braids are freaking gorgeous! I personally like dutch braids better but both look so lovely and are great for the summer!

2. Spotify

spotify-new-logo-monthly-playlist-indie-underground-aaron-mcmillan-980x420

I’ve really been using Spotify a LOT more this past month. I’ve had Spotify on my phone and Mac for the past year or two but haven’t really used it. Now, I’ve been making my own playlists and using it every time I listen to music! I love how you can make your own playlists, and also the awesome playlists built by other people.

3.Highlighter

highbeam

If you’ve read my Beauty Wishlist, you know how obsessed with highlighter I am. I mean whats not to love about a little glow. A little highlight on the nose, cheekbones, and collar bone (yes, I said collarbone) makes all the difference! Highlighter is the most essential makeup item. Yep I said it. I spoke the honest truth.

4. The Pink Drink

unnamed-8

My Starbucks order of a Tall DeCaf Caramel Frapp has expanded! I tried the Pink Drink, and it was worth it! It tastes like strawberry coconut milk, which sounds gross now that I’m typing it, but it’s actually delish!  So now, I basically just run on Pink Drinks, Spotify’s Happy Hits radio, and the thought that school will be over is 20 something days.

5. Hamilton (still)

13717-3

Okay, I’m kind of Hamilton trash. Like aifdghvjdhasvkuf. I don’t think my obsession will ever cool down. I love the music, the concept, and the cast so much! I basically stalk every original (and some of the new) cast members. Jasmine Cephas Jones slays my life on a daily basis. Daveed is actually me. Oak is the best person in the world. I’m even reading an 800+ biography about Alexander Hamilton, what has my life become?

6. Over-sized sweaters

legging-outfit-4

Oversized sweaters are my life. I love wearing them with leggings and chunky boots. They are cozy and comfy, yet make you look like you actually tried to find a cute outfit. Thank the lord for making oversized sweaters!

 

And that’s it! Thanks for reading and I hope you have a wonderful Monday, and rest of the week!

What have you been obsessed with?

 

xoxo,

californiangirl

 

One thought on “The Obsession Runs Deep//things I’ve been obsessed with

Leave a Reply

