food for thought: time

Dear Readers,

Why has time been going by so quickly?

It’s already May, which means we are almost half-way done with 2017. And I still write 2016 when I head my papers. Also, I always seem to remember things that seem like they happened a couple of days ago, but were really months ago. And the weirdest thing is that it seems like 2015 was so far away, I was such a different person, but nothing happened in 2017 and it’s still going super fast. And I learned another crazy fact (and not crazy in a good way) today: When you get older, time goes by faster and faster! (Read this article: it’s mind blowing)

Also, each day feels the same to me. Which make time also seem to go by faster and for me to have little differentiation between the days, months, and even years.

 

what i’m going to do

I’m going to stop stressing over time. Stop thinking about aging, about dying. I’m going to live life to it’s fullest and stop stressing. It’s our time and what we do with it. Don’t let it control you. Life isn’t a ticking time bomb, it’s a state of being alive.

how to control your time and stop stressing about it

-every week I’m going to write down all the things I’m grateful for, all the things I’m stressed about, and all the things I want to accomplish in the coming week

-I’m going to have a spa night every month to de-stress

-I’m going to take time to enjoy the small things in life

-don’t procrastinate (waaaay easier said than done.)

-do fun major events, so each day isn’t the same

 

 

has your 2017 been going by this fast or is it just me being CRAZY?

 

xoxo,

californiangirl

2 Replies to “food for thought: time”

Leave a Reply

